Lockdown Blues

What do I do now there is nothing to do?

When the country went into Lockdown and our places of worship had to close their doors, our church leaders made a commitment to keep fellowship alive in the virtual world.  We have online services and talks, we are reading the bible in parallel, our home groups and prayer meetings are online and we even have a light hearted quiz evening online.  (Our elders and others are also doing their best to buddy up with some older folk who don’t use the internet.)

Also, different folk from the congregation are taking it in turns to post a 10 minute talk to share thoughts and prayers.  I was asked to do one and I thought I would share it online in the hope that it may be helpful to some others at this time.  This is a new departure for me so apologies if it is a little amateurish!

By the way, the background noise you can hear is rain on my shed roof.  With our three grown up children back at home, our shed has become something of a retreat when we need some solitude!

Building Blocks

Break Me – Remake Me

I closed this talk with prayers, so if you wish to share in these, they are recorded below.

Closing Prayers

Leave a comment